Completing university education is thought by some to be the best way to get a good job. On the other hand, other people think that getting experience and developing soft skills is more important.

Finding work in terms of whether graduating from university or gaining practical experiences is becoming increasingly debatable. It is often argued that achieving university degree provides the best career prospects while others suggest that a special expertise and a high level of proficiency are more valuable. This essay will discuss both views of the argument in detail and provide evidence as to way both of these options can help a person to find a great job. While there are benefits to completing academic education, it is not enough to get a high-powered job. The chief reason of obtaining recognized educational qualifications is because of pursuing a career in certain professions. For example, a doctor or an engineer should be trained to acquire highly specialist knowledge, which can only be gained through years of intensive study. What universities would offer in terms of further theoretical training, however, they lack in terms of vocational courses, and as a result, there will be fewer opportunities for new graduates. The manager, for instance, would prefer to employ one who has an academic degree with considerable skills. In sort, These are the most obvious pros and cons of academic knowledge. In contrast to people who seek a rewarding career by a university degree, are those who maintain that experience and practical expertise are more essential in career path. Clearly, some abilities be gained through real-world experiences at 'the university of life' which would offer unparalleled employment opportunities. Interestingly, there are many wealthy entrepreneurs and award-winning chefs who never attended classes on campus. It seems, however, some who do not go to university, do not achieve a great success in professional career. Statistically, the evidence suggests that the unemployment rate of educated people has been lower than those without a university degree. Overall, these people have their own reasons to acquire a good job. In conclusion, a number of workers claim that passing courses in academic atmosphere increase the chance of finding a lucrative job while many disagree and suggest that practical doings and improving skills are more relevant. This essay discussed the various reasons why people hold these points of view and whether going to university or technical expertise approach individuals to their career goals. In my opinion, higher education and applied experiences either are vital for having a satisfying job.