Nowadays we are producing more and more rubbish. Why do you think this is happening? What can governments do to help reduce the amount of rubbish produced?

Granted, we are every day generating and piling up an increasing amount of waste. This essay will take into light the main reasons for this upsurge in these pollutant products, and what the governing administration can do to reverse this large-scale pollution menace. There are several causes of this aforementioned outcome, but the upfront most plausible ones are attributed to the nature of plastics and high commercial demand for their use. Plastic by composition is a polymer of hydrocarbons with very strong covalent bonding. Therefore, the strong nature of this material is the resultant of its inter-polymerization, which is why it makes it hard to break down by recycling units. Additionally, nature has no mechanism to sort out this man-made problem, due to which relying on the planet's bio-degradation is also out of the option. Furthermore, building demand and affordability of hydrocarbon-made packaging and disposable items from consumers around the world has made them indispensable for the time being, and this will continue for a lengthly period. Despite its use, the government has a responsibility to come up with solutions for this emerging crisis. Firstly, the government can make the already installed recycling units more efficient by investing money for research and better equipment. USA government, for instance, gives out grants to national universities to come up with ways to counter arising issues faced by their people. Secondly, certain laws can be developed to counter the need for plastic products. One way to achieve this action is to put a tariff on all plastic-made products so that communities will become more hesitant about their use. Moreover, initiatives can be drawn up to make people more aware of their use. This will, in return, make the consumers search for a better alternative, and limit their use gradually. In conclusion, plastics by structure will remain an indestructible and in-demand item. However, the people with the help from their ruling institutions can bring about a change, provided that the people shift or decrease their use, and public administration put more mind and capital in managing this adversity.