comparison of the sports centre now and after redevelopment

The plan illustrates the layout of university sports centre now and after the development of the centre. The current sports centre has limited amenities like gym, small 25m swimming pool and seating area. There is a big outdoor court on both the side of the sports centre for playing outdoor games. The future university sports centre after the redevelopment is enlarged and has various amenities. The gym area has been increased in the future plans. Similarly, there are new dance studios which has been added in the plans which are not available in the current sports centre. There has been addition of coffee shop and sports shop inside the sports centre which will help students purchase any sports item. Currently there is only one changing room but as the per the future plans there are 3 changing rooms at different areas of the centre. The current area of outdoor courts will be utilised for building a leisure pool for students. There is a changing room immediately next to the leisure pool. Similarly, there is addition of one changing room next to the 25 m pool and the gym so crowd will be spread out instead of going to one common changing room. Lastly there is an addition of sports hall where students can play basketball, badminton or any other outdoor sports which looks better than the current one. To summarise all, the future redevelopment of the centre looks more organised than the current one and has more amenities than the current one