Comparing the last century to this one, it is prominent that the overweight has become a dramatic issue

Comparing the last century to this one, it is prominent that the overweight has become a dramatic issue. It affects every sphere of people’s lives: Economy, society, healthcare. Unfortunately, the reasons for these are the lack of physical activities, the frequent absorption of junk food, also, it can be genetical. This essay will examine the reasons for obesity and the main effects of this epidemic. In my point of view, people started to take less care of their health. The problem with overweight decreases their average life expectancy, therefore, it is enormously dangerous issue. Furthermore, fat masses have an impact on brain abilities. It was proved by scientists, that people with obesity obtains worse results in logical and creative tests, consequently, it is harder for them to get a better education and even jobs. In addition, very frequently people with the overweight are trying to justify themselves with the ‘body positive’, which was created to improve lives of disable individuals. Meanwhile, this direction is being propaganda in various social networks and instead of being involved in sports and healthy life style, people retain their wrong mindset. In terms of effects of this adversity, it has a tremendous influence on the economy, society and culture. While people continue being overweight, their value in the world decreases. As it was said, their mind abilities diminish which is causing unemployment and laziness among them. Additionally, it is extremely harmful for the society, as it creates the wrong mindset between people which destroys the humanity. Moreover, culture disappears, in spite of doing sports, people start to spend their spare times on eating junk food and watching television. In conclusion, the problem with the obesity is still essential now, it has an impact on the most important spheres of the society, it destroys the humanity and decreases the average life expectancy, hence, this problem should be eradicated as soon as possible.