Compare the public transport and private mode of transportation. State which one is better out of the two.

Nowadays people have the widest breadth of different vehicles, ranging from public transport to private cars. Both modes of transport have their own advantages and disadvantages, which, in turn, determine the choice of people. This essay makes a comparison of the two and chooses the most preferred option. Public transport is undoubtedly more environmentally friendly than cars, the number of which prevails among personal transport, since most of it is powered by electricity, for example, trolleybuses and trams. The number of buses running on diesel fuel is decreasing, which suggests a transition to a new level of environmental compatibility. However, this type of transport has an undeniable disadvantage, which is that public transportation is often overcrowded, as it is used by a large part of the population on a daily basis. Besides, public transition routes do not go everywhere, which complicates commuting if one needs to cover a long distance, therefore it will be necessary to change carriages, spending time and money on tickets. Decisive superiority of private cars over public transport is the fact that this is a personal vehicle, which is controlled only by its owner Also worth noting is that cars allow us to save time as people do not have to wait for it to arrive. In comparison with public transport, cars offer comfort of use. The car salons are equipped with all the necessary devices for a comfortable trip, which is not available in public transport. However, the disadvantage of using personal transport is the cost of its maintenance, including taxes, insurance and fuel costs. It can be said that both types of transport come with their own set of benefits and problems. In general, private cars, in my opinion, are comparatively better than public transport, despite some flaws, since they allow their owners to move quickly and comfortably, while this option is not available when using public transport