Compare the geography of your hometown and Istanbul

I'm Iranian and I'm going to compare the earth science of my country and Istanbul, which country that I live in there nowadays. Ira n and Turkey are two close neighbors that have many differences. When people think about Turkey, they just talk about excellent shopping that Istanbul have, and except shopping they look for great food to eat, but Istanbul consist of a very spectacular geography. If I want to Introduce Istanbul I should say: this city includes enormous seas, mountains, hills, amazing islands, historical castle, beautiful bridge that connect the European and Asian parts. In Istanbul, there are lots of crowded streets and many other beauties are included. But If I want to describe Iran, I have to say that: I Lived in a large industrial city which is called Tehran and There is no unique geography, If you travel to Iran, you can see unusual buildings and the black sky which is full of pollution and actually it has destroyed all the geographical and natural beauties of Tehran. There is no sea in Tehran, there are many forests, but most of them have been turned into parks and artificial spaces and they are not natural. There is a large bulky lake in Tehran that can not replace the natural sea. There are many interesting places in Tehran but unfortunately most of them are man made and there is no natural geography in it. If I could choose one of these two countries, Turkey would definitely be my choice and honestly one year ago I chose it to live in and I emigrated from Iran and now I am very satisfy for many reason. For example I enjoy walking along the cobble street of Istanbul in spring because I can see blue sky with beautiful clouds and I can take breathe, on the weekend, I go to suburbs to enjoy spectacular scenery, at nights I interested about walking above the sea because I can watch the most beautiful bridge that I described before, and many reasons more. In conclusion I have to say having a relaxed Life is important for a long life, I want to live in country which has lots of natural geography, How about you?