Compare the advantages and disadvantages of the following media; books, radios and televisions for communicating information.

Nowadays, media has become a well-established part of life for humans. Various types of media such as books, radios and televisions are used to communicate information in society. In my opinion, they have positive and negative impacts on people. First and foremost, books are very familiar to us since we were childhood. Books such as newspaper and magazine can give us facts about what is happening around the world. Reading a book can eliminate stress for awhile. However, some people consider it as boring. Besides, buying books isn't cheap. Seondly, radio is one of the media which covers huge population and it will benefit to people who like to listen information on their way to home or work. News will be timely delivered to audiences and radio channels vary from region to region, so people can listen in their language. On the other hand, it is only an audio medium and we need to adjust frequency properly or unless we cannot listen clearly. Last but not least, television is a modern communicating tool used to get information and people can hear and see differernt messages from TV. By watching it, we are kept informed and up-to-date with breaking news. Despite this, it might be addictive and ruin your social life. To sum up, it is undoubtedly true that media has its own pros and cons and we should utilize these media in the right way instead of abusing it.