compare childhood in the present and in the past

We all know childhood in the present is different from the past because of developed sociaty. So which is better for the childrent? In the past, children lived in a world without electronic devices which are almost used for working. They usually spent time to playing traditional games outside with friends or neighbors and didn't worry so much about the homework. It's extremely helpful to develop their healthy physical and teamwork skill. When they grew up, they might smile while thinking about their funny and memorable childhood. Nowaday, children access on the internet earlier and easier than the children in the past. It's one of the best way to learn and explore new things around the world outside of knowledge from the shool. Moreover, there are many choices for entertainment because of developed technology and modern facilities so that children are able to play alone all day with an Ipad, a computer or a smart phone. Besides these benifits, I worry that modern children are exposed to so much “adult content” and abnormal adult behaviour on TV, movies and the internet that they may end up with a very confused idea of right and wrong. I was tutor of the 7 years old girl last summer and I was usually asked many questions about something she saw on her Ipad. I realized that children might imitate what adult did and assuming that what they do is right. They swear at each other instead of sweet words, they dress up, smoke, even behave violently just because they see adults do it in movies. So I think it's necessery to warn modern people that exposing child too early to an electronic device without parents's supervision will damage the child. In conclusion, the past childhood is good but not enough. Kids need more modern facilities and caring of parents to grow up healthy and balance. Personally, family and education system should have solutions to control the kid's connecting internet time and spend more time for outside activities with children.