Compare & contrast two cities in Vietnam that you know (they could be places you have lived in or visited)

Writing about the cities we've lived in or visited, I want to write about Hanoi and Dien Bien Phu, both of which have brought me many memories. So I want to point out the similarities and differences between them so you can make the best choice of accommodation or place to visit. First of all, the similarity between the two cities is the friendliness of the people here. Both cities brought me friendly, closeness when I first arrived, a feeling that I seemed to have attached to for a long, very familiar time. It can say that people in these two cities are from many places that are not indigenous people. Hanoi City is a resident from all provinces who move to live, work, and study. Dien Bien Phu city as well. But not because of that, becoming a stranger but very rich in love between people. Besides, both of these cities have famous landscapes and historical sites that are very popular during the holidays. That is very clear in the saying: "Hanoi thousand years of civilization" or "Dien Bien is famous in five continents to disturb the earthquake" These are the highlights of the similarities between Hanoi and Dien Bien Phu. Next, I want to write about their differences so that you can see the unique features of these two cities. The difference between Hanoi and Dien Bien Phu is taken through its geographical location and national cultural identity. First of all, the geographical location of Hanoi city is located in the delta of the Red River where the terrain is flat, fertile silt, abundant water source, convenient transportation. In contrast, Dien Bien Phu City is located in the center of Dien Bien province, in the northern mountainous region where hilly terrain occupies most of the area, arid land and easily eroded. Besides, because there are many restrictions in the mountainous area, based on these different conditions, it is the difference in economic development that Hanoi City has a more developed economy than Dien Bien Phu City. Firstly, Hanoi City expresses the culture and civilization of the Red River as the most special is the rice civilization, a typical cultural architecture is temples, shrines, mausoleums. In contrast, Dien Bien Phu City is home to ethnic minorities such as Thai, H-Mong, and Muong, also partly Kinh ethnic group. The diversity of cultural identity is evident in customs and festivals such as new rice festivals, throwing festivals, buffalo skinning festivals, and others. These are the outstanding characteristics of the similarity and differences between Hanoi city and Dien Bien Phu city. I want to you can have the best choice for yourself when choosing a place to visit or where to live.