Compare and contrast between living in apartment and living in dormitory?

Most student live with parents and study near their hometown when they are child, however student who have plan to study at college or university must live independently and far away from parents. They must choose one in two options that living in apartment or living in dormitory. And this essay will help student consider selecting accommodation before going to university. Before preparing to study in college or university which are far way from home, student confuse between choosing living in an apartment or in a dormitory. Although living in apartment is quite different from living in dormitory, student can learn how to live independently and practise some skills like life skills, communication skills, etc. Living in these places can help student take care of themself because their parents do not live with them, they must do all things and arrange work properly. The similarities among living in apartment and living in dormitory just explain the reasons why student usually choose these places when being in university. The contrasts between them can advice for student to choose suitable accommodation. When student live in apartment, they can do anything that they want such as decorating their room, using their own bathroom etc. On the other hand, if student choose living in dormitory, they will live with others people even if who they have not met before. Maybe student will live with four, five or even six people in this room, it just has one bathroom and they must not cook in dormitory. Good things always come with high costs. Similarly, if student want to live in apartment, they must pay rent more than living in dormitory. In the apartment, it is equipped fully like television, fridge or air-conditioner. Student will pay for numerous fees include security fee, land fee, garbage removal fee etc. However, student who live in dormitory just pay little rent without others fee. It is cheap and suitable for student who have difficulty about economy. One of the most popular contrasts among living in apartment and in the dormitory is quiet space. Evidently, student who live in dormitory may not have private and quiet space to study because of having roommates learning at this time. In contrast, living in apartment, they may have more space which is peaceful and quiet to learn new lessons by heart. My sister has told a story about living in dormitory with her friends when she was in college. She lived with three friends but they used one bathroom, and slept in two double bunk beds. Although this room quite small but she just paid for about 200. 000VNĐ a month. In conclusion, Both living in apartment and living in dormitory have advantages and disadvantages. Before choosing accommodation to live in college or university, student should ponder carefully about family finance and economy and abilities student can live alone in apartment.