Companies spend millions each year on advertising. What are the positive and negative affects of consumerism?

In this essay I m going to discuss both advantages and disadvantages of advertising and give my point of view. First of all advertising can have beneficial affect for new established businesses or even old ones that are struggling with hard economical situation or broken. Although they spend lots of money for advertising their occupation. Nevertheless it’s worth it, because more people start interest in, talk about it, some people want to try it and even recommend people around. so it become well known among people. Advertising also helps to boost consumerism. However in above I mentioned good point of advertising but there can be lots of down points to such as society become attracted with advertisment and buy things that they even didn’t need it. It can really influence children too. They wold like stuffs without awareness. In conclusion of course advertisement can be a good source to help businesses develop and boost. But it should be responsibility of us as a consumer to be wise and buy only things that we need.