Companies and colleagues should help their employees and students to be fit and healthy. Disscuss the advantages and disadvantages and gove your own opinion.

Companies and co-workers are thought to be responsible for the health and fitness of their workers with contribution. While there might be truth in this statement, I am of the opinion that employees, themselves, should be in charge of their own health. One the one hand, providing employees with presentative services in their sick days can bring a lot of benefits both for companies and employees. For instance, if a poor worker is ill and he takes a sick off in order to be treated at home, this may stop the company's productivity as well as work performance. However, should the company donate some money for the worker as to facilitate him making him able to take medical treatment instead of waiting him for a long time to overcome his illness, this may help the worker get over difficulties and he can return his work and continue contributing the profit of the company by working efficiently again. On the other hand, if a company is always accountable for all the workers health and devote money all the time, workers are likely to get accustomed to it, which means, they might even start to pretent as though they are ill and charge the company with no illness. This really has an adverse effect on the company's budget and it is likely to lose income on account of its employees' fabrication. In conclusion, although companies should support their employees in the wake of effective job result, they ought to be alert lest their employees should cheat them.