Commuting by public transportation or school bus

The action of using school buses has been a topic of hot debate among parents. In my opinion, taking public transportation would be a better choice due to several reasons. I believe we should think about all aspects of the issue. Using public transportation has many benefits. Firstly, children will learn how to use it on their own. Furthermore, it is a cheap option. For instance, my niece's school has the same policy and at the end of the year, they deducted 20% of the tuition fee for her. On the other hand, some people think it would be better if children use the school bus. Nonetheless, some schools do not have their bus and they have to rent or buy which is costly for them. One clear reason is that this kind of approach does not let our kids be in society and experience a normal life. Moreover, when they learn how to use it through their teacher, most likely they prefer to commute by themselves. Based on the above discussion, I still stand by my stance. That is, using the school bus is not a smart choice.