It appears that the government’s budget should be spent on railways instead of roads.

It appears that the government’s budget should be spent on railways instead of roads. I completely agree with the previous statement. There are many advantages of transporting by trains, it is safer and pollutes less pollution which are currently the issues in many countries. Spending money on railways can improve the quality of the train transportation, therefore, can encourage the individuals to use public transport. Improving the railways benefits more than the residents but also environment. By encouraging people to use less cars in the city and in the country, it can reduce the traffic jam and pollution, whether it is noise or air pollution. In my opinion, travelling by cars are more dangerous than travelling by trains, especially in the night time. The sole reason many people do not use this type of transportation in many countries is because the railways are damaged and old. For instance, in Thailand, train is not the first choice of transportation for Thai people. The safety is often ignored and because of outdated and slow train, Thai citizens prefer to drive their own cars. Which is something that I found sorrowful because Thailand has the extraordinary landscapes, being able to travel on the railways can provide the beautiful view of the country and they can make this into tourism like the countries in Europe. To sum up, providing money for railways improvement definitely has advantages rather than using it for roads. Many benefits for environment, reducing accidents on roads, and the residents in the area.