n various countries, a plethora of people thought that they do not find the time to take care of their elders parents or grandparents. what are the reasons and solutions

INTRODUCTION- Nowadays, In various countries, a plethora of people thought that they do not find the time to take care of their elders parents or grandparents. It is a major concerning issue regarding security and well-being of the elders who did not manage to do their daily routine by themselves. They require helping hands and continuous responsibility from their children. However, their youth, We are trapped in our activities to earn money to feed our family, on the contrary we focus majorly on financial aspect instead of focusing on interpersonal relations with our people. REASONS- In my opinion, one of the main reasons for not having time to glimpse after our elder is that we all have some busy schedule, For instance, Man of the house has to spend his entire day in the office to earn good sum of money to incurs group expenses. Many Women also works to support their families, whereas many of them have to look after their houses, children, including kitchen and cleaning work. Similarly, youth of the family has to go to school or colleges at morning and tuition at evening, and then their homework and self study, playing, etc. Consequently, They rarely find time to closely look after their elders. Furthermore, the other logic for the same is that the old parents live separately from their children. In light of the fact that their children are either settled in urban areas or various cities or other countries. Due to which the elders have to live on their own. Apparently, due to these reasons, the elders face a number of problems related to their daily routine, health and security. In particular, some of them are even unable to do their basic errands and suffer alone to fulfill their necessities. SOLUTIONS- To my way of thinking there are numerous solutions to this problem. Firstly, at least one hour should be spent with the senior by their family or friends either face to face or via electronic modes (phone calls or video calls) to show our concern towards them, to know about their problems, their stories and their perception of life which is also extremely valuable for us. Secondly, for health reasons, we should spend our one holiday after every 2-3 months to take our older citizens to hospital for their routine checkup. One attendant should be available with their elders if their family lives separately. Thirdly, for security concerns, CCTV Cameras should be used to look after them. Last but not the least, Mobile apps are used by seniors, for example to do a number of errands online such as video calling, grocery shopping, purchasing medicines, etc. CONCLUSION- On the whole, taking responsibility of senior citizen emerges as major concern for their people or friends. It is our topmost priority to give proper care and love to our senior as there is a belief that the heaven is in the feet of our elders ones and in their blessings. Consequently, we must understand them and support their lives in any ways which are suitable for us to make their lives easy and happy.