Communication through text messaging and other instant forms of online communication are short and basic. Some people think this will be the death of grammar and spelling.

Internet-based interaction is the primary mode of communication these days, especially texting. Hence, I am in consummate accord with the notion that connecting through messaging and posting story updates is easy and less time-consuming because it requires less human effort. However, if this continues to happen, then that day is not too far when grammatical accuracy including the art to spell a word would fade away from the minds of pupils. The above-mentioned fundamental reason is valid due to technology being in the driver's seat, which is way more quick and rapid because writing the same thing by hand requires more time for execution. But, the outcome of conveying a message through text would lead to the constant use of slang and short forms for various words, which would disturb the basic understanding of grammar like tenses, verb forms, and even spellings. Moreover, this subsequently results in scoring less in examinations. Furthermore, a survey report, for instance, published by the MIT University of the USA in 2017 demonstrated that communication using messaging was the prime reason behind the poor results of Asians in the SAT exam. Consequently, the above-highlighted reason is responsible for the same, which convinces me to support the concept of the ultimate death of grammar and spellings because of communication through messaging. Another prominent reason is that the other modes of communication like calling, especially overseas, and telegram are relatively expensive than messaging. To be precise, this is clearly due to the affordability of the 4G Internet because of vast competition among the top Telecom companies for survival in the market. The result of this is visible that students become dependent on messaging to communicate because most of the time, they do not even have to type their message, instead they add a suitable emoticon to express their feeling. Additionally, this further ends in making their English skills weak. In addition, research, for instance, carried out by the Education department of France in 2019 revealed that the percentage of students, who cleared their job interviews at the Delhi University of the INDIA was below one-tenth. Evidently, the afore-said reason also accounts for this, which enables me to stand in the favour of the provided statement that texting would make grammar die-out. Finally, to recapitulate, I firmly believe, it is undoubtedly a case of a negative development as overuse of communication through message can definitely lead to the extinction of grammar and spellings. Thus, I confidently agree with the stated view.