Cohabitation for young couples before marriage

Nowadays, we can witness numerous changes in the way we live in a society. One of the major changes we can see in how people have developed a mindset of living together with opposite sex before getting married to have an understanding of their compatibility. Though, there are certainly merits of this approach towards having a better life, however, elderly generation may not find it suitable. I agree to the fact that people living together before getting into a marriage may find it beneficial to understand each other better and reduces the changes of unnecessary problems and disagreements at various stages of life. Let me try to explain my viewpoint with the help of examples. Firstly, both partners get a visibility of how to run a family which basically gives them knowledge about simple things such as buying groceries, paying electricity or water bills, paying bills for internet or domestic help and as basis as getting indulge themselves in regular household chores. Secondly, this also provides them an opportunity of getting to know each other’s strengths and weaknesses which goes a long way as many couples suffer from abusive relationships or disputes because they do not understand each other’s perspective and many a times fails to survive their marriage. Hence, young generation is nowadays more inclined towards having a live-in relationship to avoid issues in future. If they find they are not compatible and continuously getting into arguments on one or the other thing, they decide to fall apart. However, married couples cannot take such decisions as they have a legal relationship which cannot be ended just like that. On the other hand, the older generations such as parents or grandparents may have objections to this type of agreement as they have their own beliefs and thought process. To conclude, I agree to the idea of living together before tying knot to know each other in a better way and have a stronger relationship for the rest of their lives.