COHABITATION BEFORE MARRIAGE

People say that cohabitation is something good for those who want to get married, because that is a way to better understand the partner before getting into a more serious relationship. Although there are many men and woman that are against this point of view, mostly for religious reasons, in my opinion cohabitation should be accepted normally before marriage, as it allows both partners to have a good undertand about each other, like good and bad habits and is also the closest experience to the married life a couple can have, which works as a real test. Fist, we can only realize the way someone really is when we are living with that person under the same roof. Only under such circumstances it is possible to notice the bad habits; maybe one that would be visible only later when the couple would be married and living together, for example an agressive boyfriend, or even a short-tempered one. Therefore, many traits of our personality are shown inside the comfort of our houses. Second, having the experience of sleeping on the same bed, waking up looking at the same person eveyday, for instance, is a kind of preparation. Everyone feels excited in the first days or months after getting into a new relationship, because normally we are in love and everything is new, but when a couple lives together for several months or even years, both man and woman goes through a test of tolerance against the routine. In my case, I live with my fianceé for 13 years and only the last 2 years we sleep in the same house and now I know what I like and what I dislike about her, and even though I love her. In conclusion, although many couple prefer to feel the emotion of living together only after the celebration of their marriage, cohabitation before this so important event is something positive for our experience and helps us to make the correct decision.