Climate change is the greatest environmental issue for the earth

It is said that global warming is the most significant problem the earth is facing. This essay totally agrees with this statement because global heating is causing considerable damage to the planet we reside in, however, I believe overpopulation is also a problem we should pay attention to. Climate change is currently one of the most challenging environmental issues. The temperature growth produces alarming harm by melting enormous glaciers of the Antarctic and Greenland. Melted ice can make the sea-level rise even more. In addition, when the ice melts, the residence of thousands of creatures living there disappears, leading to the extinction of particular animals. For example, recent research revealed that approximately a million tons of ice disappear a year, which means many species living in ice areas are left homeless. People have another unsolved problem named overpopulation. It is believed that the planet has never been as populated as these days. About 8 billion people reside on earth, and unfortunately, this number is not reducing but growing with every second. With the rise of birth-giving, demand for basic life supplies as food, water, and fuel is rocketing as well. According to statistics, roughly 800 million men are suffering from chronic malnutrition. It could be a reason for dozens of new diseases and premature deaths. To conclude, climate change is a must-be-solved problem for this planet, however, we must not forget about the other significant threat to earth like overpopulation.