Climate Change/Global Warming

Since last few decades climate change is afflicting our planet severely. What really is the proper role for individuals and institutions in addressing climate change? An immediate and natural response may be that everyone should do their part. Yes it's is the duty of the government, companies, and individuals to reduce carbon emission to save the planet. This essay will outline the role of each party in combating climate change. First as individual, we must significantly reduce the amount of heat-trapping emission we are putting into the atmosphere. For example use of public transport instead of car or bike to commute to office regularly by which we can save our own money and reduction in carbon dioxide emission. Second the institutions or the company decisions affecting carbon dioxide (CO2) emissions, for example, decisions by companies about how to produce electricity, as well as thousands of other goods and services with less carbon emission. Third and last to fully address the threat of global warming, we must demand action from our elected leaders to support and implement a comprehensive set of climate solutions: such as, expand the use of renewable energy and transform our energy system to a cleaner one. Place limits on the amount of carbon that polluters are allowed to emit. Build a clean energy economy by investing in efficient energy technologies, industries, and approaches. For example, increasing in solar energy plants and decrease in thermal power generation. Reduce tropical deforestation and its associated global warming emissions. Finally to conclude it is everybody responsibility to control the global warming to give better future to our next generation.