CLIMATE CHANGE EFFECT THE BUSINESS POSTIVILY AGREE OR DISAGREE

Undeniably, many businessmen determine global warming effect their business enormously. Owing to this, climate changes have become a moot point where few eyebrows are raised on the fact that whether it is beneficial or not. From my vantage point, it has more repercussions then perks for the organisation. This essay intends to elucidate my further rational views hereinafter. Ostensibly, climate change can certainly hurt the business. For example, extreme weather conditions affect crops. Poor harvesting will affect the farmers production, rural economy and livelihood of a farmer family. Hard and extreme climate conditions could cause of drought and floods. It is not only affect the agriculture sector but also affect the mari-culture. Probing further, coastal areas are more damaged by global warming. Tsunami and floods, hit badly tourism near these areas and also decrease the supply of sea-food. Operations like restaurant, parks and beaches near coastal areas are tremendously destroyed. At the other end of the spectrum, advocates reckon that for many company climate change is more profitable. This is because climate changes create dynamic demand of different goods, companies can grab the demand as per their requirement. To exemplify, In 2019 India’s capital Delhi was covered with smog in the month of October and according to survey of a news channel, the sale of air purifier and face mask was increased by 100%. Likewise, poor rainfall increase the demand of rainfall harvesting system. In summer, Increase the more demand of fans and air-conditioners. These narrative examples simply define that climate change increase the demand of the society which will reap the fruitful dividend. To wrap-ups, although, global climate changes have gained the approval and wrath of many but in my opinion, its ramifications supersede the merits and hence it should not be encouraged for business growth.