choosing future career for teenager

“The Road Not Taken” by Robert Frost is a poem that reflects the author’s indecisiveness in making choice in life. The traveler in this poem stood at the crossroad and hesitated to decide what road as well as what career to take, he was confused whether to pursue a career in poetry or continue to be a farmer and this indecisiveness might be explained by following two reasons. Firstly, it is not easy for the author to forget what has stuck with him for a long time and brought him many achievements. We all know that the author has been following his family’s career as a farmer for nine years and it has been very successful. Therefore, when he had to give up this job, he was a little reluctant and sometimes still thinking about it “Oh, I kept the first for another day” even though he chose to be a poet. Secondly, the author does not know what awaits at the destination of the selected road. Contrary to the first familiar road, the second one is describes as “grassy and wanted to wear”, which shows that it is very risky and unexplored. Therefore, the traveler realizes that it is so challenging to be the first discoverer as well as a poet. The road he took is challenging and risky, but he is not sure whether the selected road will be better or not. The phrase “it bent in the undergrowth” indicates that the author is quite confused because of not knowing how the chosen one will succeed or fail. Although it will be difficult when faced with life-changing choices, I firmly believe that no matter which road we choose, as long as we commit and dedicate ourselves to the selected road, it would be the right. A clear example to clarify this idea is choosing a future career. After completing high school, I decided to continue my education to become an English teacher, while my best friend decided to become a personal trainer at the gym. This shocked and worried me at first, so I persuaded him to keep studying, but he is still firm with his choice, and constantly dedicates himself to his career. Now, after 4 years, he has become a successful personal trainer. In short, choosing which road is not as important as the way we go on that road.