Chinese millennials are a lucky generation.

Chinese millennials are a lucky generation. When technologies are booming, culture is flourishing, and cities are prospering, I can’t be more proud to say that we Chinese millennials are a lucky generation. Though it can’t be denied that there exists a yawning gap between poor and rich, our government has already taken measures to deal with it. Poverty has been comprehensively eradicated through the nationwide poverty-alleviation policies. Meanwhile, aid education online and offline give the impoverished children more access to high-quality education and advanced technology. Therefore, they can make the leapt to cross the class through endeavor and bridge the gap. Another problem posed by people who hold the opposite view is the overwhelming involution. Due to market saturation in some fields, Chinese millennials stuck in rat races seemimgly have no choice but to work doubly hard only to earn the same profit. However, every era witnesses their own kinds of competition and in fact more fields has been discovered for us to explore than saturated. If we millennials alter from involution to innovation, we can break the mindset and create opportunities ourselves. Lastly, owing to the former one-child policy, some would think Chinese millennials have to face heavier pressure to support their parents than previous generation. But the social security system is improving nowadays,ranging from continuously increasing pension to growing medical insurance coverage. In conclusion, born with a peaceful growth environment, various opportunities and advanced technology, we Chinese millennials can’t repudiate we are a lucky generation, can we?