Children Will Benefit From Attending Nursery School Before Primary School

There is no doubt that early years for a child are really important for their development. While many argue that kids learn better by attending nursery school before primary school, I believe that children should spend their time at home early on in their life. Firstly, the pressure of going to school at a young age can overwhelm them. This is because they are already learning so many new things every day. For instance, the cognitive ability of a kid develops between the age of one to five. And we should nor pressure them, they should learn at their own pace. If the parents overburden their children with more than they can handle, it can break them emotionally for life. Secondly, they need to spend as much time with their parents as possible. This is because once they start going to school, they have a very limited time. For example, a typical day of a student involves eight hours of school, then another couple of hours of homework. So, they only have a few hours left with their parents. Furthermore, kids tend to learn best from their parents. So, they should teach them life skills and work ethics as early as possible. This will prepare them for the challenges ahead. Also, spending time with their parents develops a strong bond between them, which they can cherish for life. To conclude, schools are good are children when they are ready. In their initial years, they should only focus on learning new things at home, not the pressure and responsibility that comes with schools.