Modern knowledge in medicine increase the average life expectancy and the minority even can live up to 100 and soon 200 years.

The 21st century is an era full of access to various opportunities. Nowadays, people can study, work from home and still have high salaries. Modern knowledge in medicine increase the average life expectancy and the minority even can live up to 100 and soon 200 years. However, humanity thinks that it has more advantages than disadvantages. Others are with a different point of view. This essay will discuss both opinions and will give some shreds of evidence. In contrast to the last century and this one lifespan has tremendously raised and permanently grows that is serendipity. This happened because the amount of wars has diminished and medicine has become better. Also, advances in science and technologies give people the opportunity to live longer and ultimately do more for society. For instance, scientists have already investigated many types of hazardous diseases and created the vaccine that has an extremely good impact on people’s lives. Furthermore, cancer is not so dangerous now, there are chemistry therapies that increase the chance to be treated. On the other hand, the majority thinks that this can have a dramatic influence on the Earth. Unless human beings are alive, they will constantly harm the environment. These days, while the consumption of food and electricity enormously enlarges, the quantity of power stations raises too and in the case of that, nature is contaminating. Meanwhile, since the last 100 years, the number of Thermal Power stations has dramatically increased and the emissions of carbon dioxide already cause such issues as Global Warming. In conclusion, even though the advances in science have a good influence on everything especially on the average life expectancy, the environment is harmed and in order to reduce the pollution, people need to gather together and solve bad consequences of good developments.