children today spend more time watching television than they did in the past. Describe some of the advantages and disadvantages of television for children

This essay argues that children spend more time on watching TV in compare with years ago. I think this is a very controversial topic and there are some downsides and positives sides to discuss here. There are variety of entertainment shows and cartoons suitable for children with different age, which has made it very difficult to be avoided. In my opinion, sitting and watching TV more than it is necessary, can cause serious health problems such as obesity and diabetes. In past children tend to play outdoors more often, which that help them to be more active during the day, but now with all interesting and excitement shows it is hard for children to not consider watching them all. Another disadvantage of this issue is that children hardly can learn how to interact or socialize with other kids in their age and I personally think that can have a very destructive impact on their lives. Nowadays, children prefer to play with computers or online with an imaginary friend, so they cannot experience of real people in real situations. As a result, when they get older, they found it very difficult to have a simple talk with for example a girl in their class at school. I also believe, there are some good sides as well. There are loads of different educational shows that parents can provide for their children to watch daily for instance, I am sure there are some great shows for children that teach them informative things like, how to wash their hands or how to brush their teeth. All in all, I think parents have very vital responsibilities to control the average of watching TV. To me balancing is the key for success, children need to learn how to make balance in their habits. By applying it, I am sure they can have a healthier and happier life.