In spite of the advances made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry. Why is this the case? What can be done about this problem?

Nowadays, there are too much developments in agriculture and it affects positively the production of food, nevertheless, there are still millions of people who are suffering from hunger. This essay will focus on why is this a problem and what can people do for solving this problem. One of the reasons why hunger still a problem is that, human population are too much right now and our resources are not enough for 8 billion people. Secondly, there is no justice in the world. For example, according to a study in Cambridge University, European country’s population are nearly the half of African country’s, however, they spend money for foods at least 10 times bigger than any African country. Finally, people are wasting their meal, approximately half of the products go to the garbage every day. There are some possible solutions obviously. Firstly, UN should do something about famine because they are responsible for this situation. Another solution is that, if people protest their governments for this problem and encourage them, presidents may have an obligation for helping poor countries. For instance, if we could protest our country for helping Africa, then they could do something about it. The most important one is, teachers should educate students for the idea that everyone is equal in the world and we have to help each other for any dangerous circumstances. In conclusion, there are some advances in agriculture, unfortunately people are still hungry due to the fact that the world can not provide the increasing demand for food, but if we take action and encourage our governments for to do something, I believe that, this problem is going to solve quickly.