In some countries in Europe, some children from the age of 11 or 13 go to schools to learn more practical skills that will help them get a job. Other children stay in schools which provide a more general academic education. What should schools do to prepare students for the world of work?

Education plays an important role in development of students. People have different opinions about what kind of education should be provided to children. Many are of the belief that young teenagers should learn more about professional skills to focus on getting employment, but others agree with these children getting a generalized education what normally every student should receive. This essay would address what exactly educational intitutions should focus on to prepare yound children for the real world. Having pratical knowledge is prominent when a person is involved in any skilled job. Infact, a lot of students enroll in skill based internships after completing school. Practical skiils invoved professional jobs comes with time and experience and infusing them with these complex activities does no good. However, having basic academic education is equally important especially in teenage years which prepares them in multiple ways. For example, extra curriculuam activities advances their time management skills. For these reasons, schools should exclusively focus on building their knowledge base which would enhance their throught process. Furthermore, these additional cources or short term programs can give them insights about profesional work culture and students can decide themselves if they would pursue the same or opt for something different. This way, every young child will have a knowledge of broad spectrum which will alow them to choose a career path of their own choice. To conclude with, knowledge is power only if there are no restrictions. Students at an early age of learning should focus on grasping more fundamental education rather than focusing on one job, and schools play a major part in helping them in that process of learning.