Children spend more time on a computer than sports what are the reasons and is it is a positive or negative development

In the past, offsprings liked to play outdoor sports instead of indoor like cricket, football son on, however, in the contemporary era, they are following a positive trend than a before, computer games are playing the more by them. According to my perspective, this is a negative development. This discourse will not only expatiate the reasons but negative points will also be highlighted before concluding it. There are innumerable reasons, why this phenomenan is happening. The first and foremost reason is crime because, nowadays, crime is burgeoning day by day and parents are not agree with outdoor sports because they scare from crime. Owing to this, computer games are played by them for spending their free time because the technology is available for all children therefore, they play games on cell phone either with their family members or friends. Secondly, due to the busy schedule, children do not have time to go outside because they do study all day and after doing study they do not have energy for playing outdoor sports then they play video games for a few time whether it is a Candy Crush, pubg or Ludo. Despite having reasons why this phenomenon is a happening, this trend has more negative development than positive one. For example, they are facing a lot of health diseases by playing computer games. For instance, obesity problem, eyesight, owing to this, they have to face multifarious obstacles in their life like when they do study then they cannot concentrate more due to their weakness eyesight. For illustrate, the survey was conducted by Oxford University, Where most of the children played video games in spite of following outdoor sports and 80% children loss their eyesight because of playing computer games. To recapitulate, there are multifarious reasons behind this phenomenon and this phenomenon has more negative development than a positive one, which I have discussed in first and second paragraph, respectively.