Children spend a lot of time playing computer games rather than playing sport. Why has this happened? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

Nowadays, we are living in modern era and there are a lot of technical equipment, that we use for various purpose such as computer, these days teenager are highly influenced by such technology, they spend the most of time on computer to play video games rather than playing outdoor activities. Although, this is happened because games become more interesting due to technology, however, Its led to various health related deceases, so parents have to be very careful about it. The main cause of this problem is, nowadays technology is mills ahead and there are various improvement that did in games such as good visual effects, sound quality, 3D effect, moreover, they think that the outdoor games are boring and also to play that games they need their physical effort so that is the reason young generation like to play video game rather than physical activities. For example, when pubg launched in India, there were 60 % children who played this game as it has good animation effects and also they can play this game with their friends in group also they can talk to each other while playing. However, this has led many health issues such as obesity and cataract because they waste a lot of time in front of computer, in addition, they can no concentrate on their study as a result they lose their education standard. For instance, a resent governments survey in Canada found that there are 20% children who suffer from refractive errors disorder due to seating a long time in front of computer. In conclusion, although, nowadays games become more enjoyable that is the reason children like to play, however there are some drawback like they can suffer from various decease also they can not concentrate on their study properly so parents have to be very strict about it.