Children should live with their parents for as long as possible.

The more young people live with their parents, the more challenging will be for them to get used to the independent life later. Considering this, in my opinion, it would be better for children to not live with their parents for a long time because they can learn less about the hard lessons of life, do not have their own space and privacy and have unwelcome advice from their parents. Firstly, those people who move alone at a young age learn more about the hard lessons of life. By living with your parents, you get used to solving any problem through their help. The downside of this is that you cannot get more experience to solve problems on your own, and therefore it might be difficult to going through a difficult situation when you become independent. My own experience is an example of this, I had lived with my parents for 28 years until I move alone, I remember how hard was for me to overcome daily problems from how to do the laundry to pay my bills. Secondly, As soon as you leave your parent's house you will enjoy having more space and privacy. Because your parents are the owner of the house, you have to adapt to their rules that you might not agree with. Moreover, you have to respect your parent's privacy and space. For instance, whenever I wanted to study or take a nap my dad used to watch television at a high volume, It was so difficult for me to focus or to rest because of the loud noise, however, although I asked him to turn the volume down He complained. Last but not least, By living alone you can avoid unwelcomed advice from your parents. In the majority of the case, parents tend to see you as a child even though you are an adult, therefore, they want to control your life and be tempting to tell you what you should do My experience is a clear example of this as well, When I wanted to buy my first car my parents started to look for better prices and brands, I was thankful to them until my father wanted me to obligate to buy the one that was more convenient form him without taking into consideration my preferences Indeed, I believe that the best thing children can do is to become independent from their parents as soon as possible because this would help them to have more experience to face the difficult situations of life, enjoy more time for themselves and avoid unnecessary advice from their parents.