Children should learn a foreign language in primary school.

In today’s modern society, the relation among nations has increased overwhelmingly. Thus, learning foreign languages has become a new trend followed nowadays. Nevertheless, early learning of language is significantly controversial. Many believe that students at primary schools should start learning a foreign tongue instead of secondary school. In my opinion, I believe learning at an early age has several merits. Firstly, children are the best age to learn new languages. An array of research illustrates that children between 4 - 10 ages have great opportunity to learn languages. As a child, they commonly have an intense desire to study new things. Consequently, children can catch more points at this level so learning becomes more effective. Moreover, when children are in primary school, there is not too much work which they have to do and they have numerous free time. These factors make the process of learning foreign languages easier and better. Moreover, getting used to a language at an early age will make one overwhelmingly comfortable and confident. The role of foreign languages is undeniable. It eliminates the boundaries between countries and uplift people towards prosperity. If children have a long period to study, they can master this foreign language. and use it fluently. That makes them confident when using language later, for instance in college or work. In conclusion, the advantages of learning a foreign language at an early age outweigh the disadvantages. In the future, I believe myriads of countries will include a foreign language in their school as a compulsory subject for the benefits it has to offer.