Children should be required to do household tasks as soon as possible

n my opinion, children should be required to BECOME involved in household tasks as soon as they can do so(, ) because this work lets them know their responsibilities in running a family, helps them have a good preparation for their future(, ) and it is also a way of expressing their love and sharing difficulties with their parents. Firstly, every member of a family has a role in contributing to their home. When children are involved in some tasks like cleaning the floor and washing clothes, they can help make their home cleaner and more comfortable. Moreover, children may feel closer to their home and proud of themselves as part of their family after they have done so much work. Then, they will be more responsible for what they have to do to make their house better. Secondly, doing household tasks is a way of expressing the children’s love for their parents. There is an old saying: “Action speaks louder than words”. It means that your saying “love” to your parents daily is not as meaningful as your work to help your parents. Our parents are certainly very tired after a long hard day; therefore, children should help with household tasks to let their parents have more time to relax. Additionally, their parents will also feel proud of their children when seeing their maturity in doing so. Finally, BECOMING INVOLVED in household tasks helps the children prepare better for their future. Everyone has to grow up and we cannot depend on our parents forever. Thus, children need to get used to the housework they have to deal with when they live alone to take good care of themselves. As a result, they will find it easier to live independently when they are mature. In conclusion, I think that since doing household tasks has many positive effects on children, we should encourage and instruct them to do so as soon as possible.