Although cars are damaging environment, manufacturing and using of cars are still increase. why is that increase? What can be done to reduce such increase?

New era of technology and innovation has resulted in development of automobile industry. Nowadays cars are becoming an important means of communication as well as part of basic necessity despite the fact that it creates hazard in the quality of environment. This essay will first state the negative impact on environment due to variety of uses of cars and secondly after that, it will describe some preventive measures to reduce such an increased use. In these present days, vehicles are becoming integral part of the modern society. It has got numerous use in human’s daily lives for instant, transportation of goods, transferring heavy industry equipment as well as carrying passengers. Such an increase use has created many issues which are harmful for environment. For example, vehicles use oil, gas or other bio-fuel products as a source of energy. Using such energies leads to emission of carbon-di-oxide which is increasing the temperature level and resulting in increased hit in the atmosphere. Despite these negative impacts, the use is constantly rising and it is becoming a basic necessity for people. In case of developed countries, people are using more cars to reach their workplace within short time and for everyday purchase from the local super shops, cars became a part of regular life. However, such an increase use of cars in daily life needs to be controlled and numerous measures can be undertaken to control such increase. Firstly, the government can take initiatives to impose rules and regulations so that there will limits in the number of cars a family or a person can use. Secondly, people should be encouraged to use public transports more. For this, things like increased seating capacity, quality of amenities, time schedule as well as concerns for old people and pregnant women need to be focused. Last but not the least is the awareness rising among people and manufactures of cars. By communicating the impact that vehicles are making, manufactures should be encouraged to develop electric vehicles and people should be inspired to use electric vehicles or electronic bicycles. To sum up, it can be said that, cars has become a major part of human as it gives the comforts and reduces communication hassle. Though it creates hazard in environment, people and manufacturing companies should be concerned while producing and using it so that it creates less harm to the environment. After it is our plant and we have the responsibility to protect it.