Children should be encouraged to play sports as it helps them later in th eir worklife. Some agree while others don't.

Sports play a vital role in the overall development of children. A number of people opine that youngsters should be motivated to participate in such activities because this will be beneficial for them later in their professional life. However, many don't agree with this notion. This essay will discuss both views in detail. On the one hand, there are those who support the notion that these physical activities are advantageous for pupils. This is because sports not only helps them in their physical development but also teaches them discipline. For instance, Football, Cricket and other games almost require a team of 10 to 12 players and to fix a spot within the team, pupils are required to do intense practice and they often struggle as well to maintain their position with in the team. As a result, they get mentally and physically strong and this helps them to tackle all kind of situations in their life. On the other hand, there are those who believe the argument that youth should not waste their time in playing games because the number of opportunities is very limited in this sector and most of the players have to face financial issues due to unemployment. This is because, many professions need employees who are equipped with theoretical and practical knowledge, and for this one has to choose professional courses, like, medical, engineering and other technical courses. Moreover, many believe that students should focus on such courses because as per them, the world needs more engineers and doctors than players to alleviate the worsening conditions of society. In conclusion, one is important for personal growth while another view is crucial for professional growth. So both views are equally important as both have their merits and demerits.