Children should always follow their parents' advice.

In many parts of the world, there have been a growing number of population who are concerned about the young generation. It is generally believed that kids should listen to their parents’ advice. This essay attempts to prove that this viewpoint is unconvincing to a certain extent. It is generally accepted that children always abide by their parents’ instructions. This is understandable due to the fact that parents have gained knowledgement and gathered experience in the actual world, so they have solid suggestions for their kids. However, my personal viewpoint is not completely in agreement with this argument because parents’ expertise is limited, so they may not be able to provide guidance for children in all situations. To illustrate, parents cannot help their children in solving problems of some subjects such as Biology, Psychology and Information Technology. From my perspective, I would say that in addition to following their parents, children can consider other knowledge sources, such as the internet, teachers or friends. It is understandable due to the fact children could gather knowledge to diversify their understanding. Additionally, young people can make their own decisions to enhance soft skills and embrace comprehensive development. As a result, when the young generation enters the real world, they may have sufficient independence and experimentation to handle challenges that arise. From the foregoing discussion, although parents’ instruction is helpful, in some cases it is not accurate with problems that children encounter. Therefore, getting advice from various sources of information also plays a crucial role in developing children’ thinking and assisting them in making justifiable decisions.