Children nowadays watch significantly more television than in the past, which reduces their activity levels accordingly. Why is this the case? What measures can you suggest to encourage higher levels of activity among children?

Many people say that today children and teenagers prefer spending much more of their time in front of the TV screen than ordinary activities which increase their physical development. It happens because modern technologies grab kids' attention through their bright pictures and involve them in different kinds of quizzes. From my point of view, only contemporary free workout zones in each district of the city can make the sport more preferable than digital technologies. Cartoons with the highest level of graffiti design, youth movie shows, and talent shows with complicated plots develop a sort of addiction from our children. Kids forget about friends and lose time management. They do not need to imagine active games with their peers instead they use abstract heroes from television screens as their best friends. If this tendency occurs further, our young generation will face plenty of diseases such as obesity in near future. Reconstruction of existing sport facilities in each yard or district can arouse interest in sports activities and substitute TV programs on helpful and cheerful pastimes. Obviously, all these special sport zones should be free and accessible for each child. For this reason, the government and local youth organizations should propagate the idea of an active way of living and subsidize the projects of rebuilding and creating zones for active movements. To conclude, recently the TV industry has started affecting children negatively and directly influencing their daily activeness. Digital heroes and images replace close friends and physical daily needs and simultaneously lay the foundation for health problems. I tend to the idea of developing special sports playgrounds all over the city which should be supported by officials and local communities and attract children more than TV programs.