Children nowadays watch significantly more television than in the past, which reduces their activity levels accordingly. Why is this the case? What measures can you suggest to encourage higher levels of activity among children? v. 2

These days kids spend considerable amount of time watching TVcompared to the past. Consequently, they have lowered level of physical activity. This essay will examine benefits and drawbacks of this issue and present logical conclusion, beginning with the positive aspects, it must be noted that children can transform television into a new resource of useful information. For example, they can gain knowledge about nature, animals and plans by watching documentary films or educational cartoons such as "Dora the explorer" and "Go, Diego, go! " Another benefit of a TV broadcasting for children may be presented in its ability to keep concentration. In spite of their young age, kids are more keen to successfully receive information in the form of an auidiovisual content. Turning to the other side of the issue, the first disadvantage is the lock of physical activity in children's lives. Since kids dedicate great amount of time to watching television, they then experience carious health issues related to the lack of activeness. Furthemore, access time range of TV use leads to undevelopedment of fine motor and creative skills. To sum up, the concern of children spending vast amount of time in front of the television set has both advantages and disadvantages. Although it helps children to educate themselves by its auditory format, it causes severe health conditions.