children nowadays spend a great deal of time watching television. However, television cannot replace the book as a learning tool, which is why children are less educated today.

In recent years, trend of children spending majority of their time infront of television has been increasing at a high rate and it is noted as a reason for low educational efficacy in them. I moderately agree with this statement and in my perspective, though television could help build creativity and talents, there are definite drawbacks to it such as addiction. On the one hand, any programme telecaster through television provides abit of information to yound minds. Though it might not be as informative as text book, to an extent, it helps to build creativity in children. As children tend to be conservative, these moving pictures are proven to develop artistic qualities and also can aspire them to follow their talents in music, art, dance etc, as most of the popular shows inspire them. For instance, according to a survey conducted by Times Now has revealed that, 20% of the youngsters started learning music after getting inspiration from a famous music show named 'Talents'. Thus, considering the overall education in children, television is beneficial. On the other hand, visual medias are the most addictive entertainment options for teenagers. The definite drawback of television is that, as pupil start to enjoy spending time watching it, they can hardly stop thinking about it. This addiction could adversely affect their concentration. Moreover, as a consequence, children will face difficulties in giving their 100% in studies. For instance, while studying in high school, television programmes were distracting my education time to a great extent. To conclude, though visual media can be beneficial to develop artistic talents, addiction to it can cause severe detrimental effects like having no interest in studies. Parents should take necessary steps to control television time for children and progressively spending time watching television should not be entertained.