Children learns new language after than adults

It is often argued that children have more ability to learn new languages than adults so it is more advantageous to learn these skills in the childhood period. I strongly agree with this statement and think that children can benefit from learning a new language in different ways. It is easier to acquire a new language as a child. Children have the ability to learn quickly as their brain still in the growth phases. Thus, they can absorb new skills in less time including speaking a language. It can be seen that children between the ages of 5-7 have more energy and more motivation to learn. For instance, a recent study shows that preschoolers learn at 3 times the pace of adults. Learning a new language can much be easier as the child’s mind still in the learning process. Learning language (in early age) can boost career opportunities. Language education is critical for the workforce of the future and being bilingual can broaden career options. People who have learnt a foreign language in their childhood are more likely to get jobs, especially the jobs that require interacting with a different culture. For example, a person who speaks Spanish as the second language can find a job as a tour guide, where he will be in charge of guiding tourists who speak Spanish. Expanding language education creates more opportunities in the work place. To sum up, I strongly believe that focusing on language skills in early age can be much easier along with bringing more jobs prospects.