Children in some parts of the world have less responsibility compared to children in the past. Some people think this as a positive change, however, others think of it as a negative change.

In the current era, some people believe that, more responsibilities in child shoulder helps in the personal growth as well as contributes in the development of society but this is not true for other side of people. In my opinion decreased accountabilities allows children to develop their life in more focused way, as well as society can gets benefit out of it. However, the following essay will examine both pros and cons associated with the accountabilities. To begin with, the social economic and family structure of the past, in most of the countries, forced parent to distribute all the accountabilities among children. Most of the families were below poverty line and owing to the fact, children become first victims to deal with. At early stage of life, children are pushed to play a vital role to support family in all the aspects and unknowingly they bear massive amount of burdens on their shoulder. For instance, children start working at the age of 9 or under 10 by sacrificing their education, personal growth and more importantly childhood life. Consequently, with the lack of knowledge, children forced to work in the farms or small-scale industries. To the fact, this kind of working experience neither help children in personality development nor societies growth. However, “just a coin has two sides”, nowadays most of the countries are economically at very stable stage. Now families with the decent amount of financial resources, parents are more sensitive towards sharing the worldly worries on their children shoulder; subsequently which enables the child to enjoy innocence and true essence of childhood. Now children can focus on their education and personality growth which in turn lead growth of the society as well as country. To conclude, these days, we want our children to be the best scorer, best athlete, and outshine in everything they do unlike the past when parents wanted assistance from their offspring to support the family.