Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems.

In recent times, the environmental issues have been elevated exorbitantly and it became a mooted issue globally. Many intellectuals opine that the issue is only related to the aboriginal plants and wildlife, while others perceive that there are several predominant problems related to nature. This essay will discuss both views of the above notion along with my opinion further. To begin with, the former view illustrates the concern about the imbalance in the ecosystem. The rapid growth of civil society has devoted an ample area of the countryside for the building of the industries and dwelling. As a result, the natural habitats of the various species have been exploited by mankind; which has depicted the decline in the diversity of vegetation and animals. For instance, the deforestation of the earth has eradicated the shelters of many species, which are at the extinct momentarily. Thus, the interruption in the food chain of nature would create severe ecological issues. On the other hand, the latter view is promoting other factors that are responsible for the degradation of the ecosystem. Not only the soaring carbon footprints, but also the exploitation of scarce natural resources are responsible for causing the environmental issue. Although deforestation is at its peak, the usage of fossil fuel has contributed a lot to the air pollution. Moreover, the consistent utilization of the natural resources had raised the trouble for the planet. For example, the utilization of fossil fuel has caused the greenhouse effect; which has raised the sea level and temperature of the Earth. Therefore, the environmental threat is immersed due to the unsustainable development of the community. In conclusion, the degradation of ecosystems is measured in several sections from an extinction of various species to air pollution. In my opinion, the pollution created by humans as well as the imbalance in the ecosystem are the predominant reasons for the environmental problems. The government should take preventive steps to mitigate such issues.