Children are now less active in their free time than in the past. Therefore, sports lessons must be compulsory in schools.

Currently, youngsters tend to spend their freetime staying at home rather than being outdoors. This means that very few do sports outside of school. I agree with the idea that schools can facilitate for children to become fit and healthy by involving them in sports lessons. In this essay, I wil explain why. Nowadays, many families are caught up in their children's education with a desire that children have well-paid jobs in the future, but they forget to teach them a healthy lifestyle. Some people say sports lesson is a waste of time, they don't know that one of the most essential things to have a good health are regular exercise and sports. Children's mentals well-being can be improved by physical activity. From my point of view, studying all the time will make you stressed. Doing exercise can refresh your mind. In addition, sports help children learn discipline and working with others as a team. Sports can teach children a number of disciplines such as working on time, following right techniques and regulations. . . Participate in team sports, they can realize the necessary of solidarity, which is an important element in work to succeed in doing great things. It can be concluded that sports will help children be more confident and energetic in life. Moreover, if teenagers don't play sports, they will suffer from heart diseases when they get older. The governmant will have to pay a lot of money on medical care. In conclusion, I completely believe that sports lessons must be obligatory in schools because of utilities. However, let the children choose their favourite sports that make them joyfully take part in.