Children are generally more successful in foreign language studies than adults. Thus, it is better to learn languages in childhood.

A popular belief is that, though adult humans are more intelligent and matured when compared to kids, they are not as efficient as children when it comes to learning foreign languages and hence adolescent stage of human life is considered as the best period to learn languages. I partially agree with this statement, though children are like empty vessels and there is nothing they need to unlearn before learning a new dialect. Since kids tend to be very curious, through observation and supervision of adults they pursue language with ease. But stating a grown-up person is comparatively less successful is not reasonable. As mentioned in the above passage, humans as toddlers are very good at observation and it is during this period they start learning their native dialect by paying attention to their elders but even kids need to constantly hustle and practice the words and sentences to use them precisely. For example, it can be observed a learning child constantly miss-pronounces words and gets corrected by their parents, in addition to this in order to improve the writing skills they are told to repeatedly practice writing the letters. Similar to kids, all that grownups need is to hustle constantly to learn any new language, it is true that children are not constantly motivated or encouraged by a third person, with enough enthusiasm and discipline, just like toddlers with the power of observation adults can be successful in foreign language studies. For instance, aged people without guidance from an expert can learn language from native people just by observation and practice. Irrespective of age the process of learning completely depends on the hard work and determination of the individual. nd hands-on knowledge.