Some think that all entertaining TV programmes should educate people about the importance of social issues.

Television programs are meant to entertain masses. While there are people who want that every program must spread awareness on social problems, I cannot completely agree with this notion. In the forthcoming paragraphs I will give reasons to support my view point. Firstly, idea5of entertainment is not some for everyone. Different age groups have different interests, for instance, children like cartoons whereas adults prefer to watch dramas or wildlife. Therefore only educational programs will not be entertaining for all. Thus based on the viewers there must be varieties in the program. Secondly, channels must be given freedom to express themselves. Moreover, filming is an art created by different artists, confining them to particular subject will hinders their creativity. Although it is not the responsibility of television broadcaster to educate people socially, but also to every individual. So, it will be unfair to bar artists from creating different genres. In conclusion the TV program should be based on interest of people and not on orders given by any authorities. Additionally, the channels must be given freedom to express their creativity.