Children are facing more pressures nowadays from academic, socially, and commercial, perspectives. What are the causes of these pressures and what measures should be taken to reduce these pressures?

It is commonly said that today’s children are encounter many pressures from academic, social and commercial aspects. This essay intends to discuss the causes of these pressures and purpose some measures to mitigate the problem. I believe that children must be shielded from such mounting pressures. There are many academic pressures on children, today child is not competing with the child next to door, or even one’s town or country. He is competing with the child of the global village. parents they want their child excel in every field, they send their children to the best schools, where the school bag is often heavier than child himself, even after the school hours there are private tuitions. children don’t have time to bloom and bring out their hidden talents and creativeness. In addition, there are also many social and commercial pressure, socially children are in huge dilemma. they want to adopt to their culture and society, whereas parents force them to confine themselves to the traditions, hence the children might be obstinate in behavior and repel. Then, they also face peer pressure, which can be good if their peers are good, and bad if their peers are disciplined and that lead to many stress and strain on children, as well as, they see the latest models of cell phones and other items with their peers and want to buy them, when they are unable to do, make them get stressed. The solution are not simple. Children have to be handled with large care, furthermore, Parents should have realistic expectation from their children, they should have pro-active approach and give time to their children. the majority onus is on schools and teachers, moreover, they should learn them the value’s about competition and co-operation to know that the competition should not be win at all cost, conversely should have to be taught them to win with modesty and lose with grace. In conclusion, there is no doubt that the children today are confrontation many pressures, besides the pressure will stifle the physical and psychological growth of children, otherwise, the steps should be taken to protect their innocent childhood.