Children are facing more pressures nowadays from academic, social, and commercial perspectives. What are the causes of these pressures and what measures should be taken to reduce these pressures?

People are under surveillance of different standards set by society, education institutions and products, need not to mention that business strategy is the pivotal reason behind such sceneries. Unfortunately little minds are not beyond the web of standardization. I will try to highlight the reasons and measures, which could be taken up to tackle that situation. First of all, let us diagnose the factors, conspicuous parents play a major role. If the family is too sensitive to maintain their status, then abnormal impulse is automatically created on pupils to secure the best position in the class, moreover extra-curricular activities are not an exception, which resulted in spending more time on dance, arts classes etc. However, happiness of the child is not the point to get involved but to touch the sky in all possible ways. Even the baby food manufacturers also focus on becoming the meticulous and impeccable one of the society. Despite all the psychological factors, few groups of the society ponder over protecting the childhood and keep on looking for solutions. Kids journal, a renowned tabloid pointed out on a research that, young minds have their own entity similar to an adult. If they were given a chance to choose from the subjects available for them in class, they have tend to show better performance afterwards. In line with the findings of the study, little minds should be explained about the pros and cons of everything and should be left to their own to pick everything for themselves. As immature minds need proper guidance to prepare them for the future, a line of balance would be drawn between emancipating kids from social prejudices and entangling them with rules.