Childhood obesity is becoming a serious problem in many countries. What are the main causes and effects of this problem.

Nowaday, childhood obesity is a serious problem in many countries. This rate is increasing day by day and there is a risk that people will not be able to control it. There are many causes for this and also bad effects in different ways. The main cause of this is the wrong diet. Children get too much energy through eating foods high in protein, sugar, and fat. Fast food, carbonated soft drinks and street food are among them. In particular, children often snack a lot in the evening before going to bed. For example, according to recent surveys of professors in the US, children in this country have the highest obesity rates in the Americas. Besides, they are attracted to electronic devices and TV programs that make them become sedentary. Excess energy in the body is not expended and is converted to fat causing obesity. As a result, there are diseases with a large increase in children, especially diabetes. This disease cannot be completely cured, but causes children to need insulin injections for the rest of their lives. In addition, they can also suffer from diseases such as high blood pressure or fatty liver. Not only that, obesity also affects the psychology of children. Children with obesity will become victims of negative jokes from friends, gradually leading to self-isolation, or depression. To summarize, it is clear that there are a range of causes for childhood obesity, as well as a variety of negative effects. Therefore, the government needs to take urgent measures to minimize this situation in the future.