Childhood is known as the crucial time in the growth and development of a person, and it is a key stage in the establishment of their physical and mental abilities.

Childhood is known as the crucial time in the growth and development of a person, and it is a key stage in the establishment of their physical and mental abilities. There is therefore considerable scientific interest in determining a child’s optimal dietary requirements that will enhance and assist this growth and development. This includes factors such as the quantity, quality, timing and nutrient components of every meal. There are various effects that disturb the development of brain while intake of poor diet. Initially, It is true that Cognitive development in children involves the maturation of higher mental functions such as attention, memory, learning and perception. So, the attention span may be reduced. Diet definitely has a big impact on development of brain health. Inflammatory diet patterns that are high in sugar, refined carbs, unhealthy fats and processed foods can contribute to impaired memory and learning, as well as increase your risk of diseases such as Alzheimer's and dementia. Poor diet is one of the leading causes of obesity and can increase your risk of developing diabetes. It is evident that poor diet can also negatively affect your memory. There is also chance of dementia due to high blood pressure and cholesterol disrupting the blood supply to the brain. Poor diet can prevent brain cells from responding properly to insulin. .