Childhood education has always paved way for debates among people pertaing the contents of the curriculum. However, people have distictive thoughts on making physical education and sport compulsory for schools. In my arsenal of opinions I support with the statement.

A quick perusal of this issue at hand would throw up a plethora of irrefutable reasons supporting my opinion. Initially, physical education and sports can provide a disciplined personal life. For instance, students will focus on their health. Moreover, this mentality can keep them away from modern afflictions which are mainly due to inactivity. Another point is that through such discipline and health practices obesity among children can be best avoided. Meanwhile, it also reduces the risk of childhood heart attacks. For instance, according to the recent statistical study done by a renowned sports magazine among the schools with compulsory physical education and sport proved that there are no students with obesity or cardiac problems. However, this study is proof of opinion. On the other hand, there are some factors that contradict my opinion. To begin with, a student with a pre-existing medical condition can not be forced to do physical activities. Moreover, it can lead to initiate other severe problems for the child. In addition, if sports become compulsory in schools, students will lose their interests in academics. As a result, it can have a negative impact on a student's academic careers. To conclude, Having considered both sides, it seems ever-so-sensible to register my opinion to the statement that, physical education and sports must be mandatory in schools. Despite the intricate tapestry of arguments delicately woven against the same.